Ramp Accounting Automation pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Ramp Accounting Automation start at $15 per user per month (Plus plan). There's a free plan and a 30-day free trial.
What does Ramp Accounting Automation do?
Ramp Accounting Automation uses AI to code every accounting field on spend transactions. It works from transaction details and past coding, reviews spend against policy and syncs approved transactions to the ERP in real time. It also creates and reverses accruals and ties out to the ERP. Each coding shows its rationale and confidence level.
What else should you know about Ramp Accounting Automation?
Ramp Accounting Automation is priced per seat. Ramp says Ramp Accounting Automation serves small business. Ramp cites SOC 2 Type II and PCI DSS. Ramp lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $15 per user per month (Plus plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 30 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Ramp Accounting Automation for, and what's the catch?
If you want to see why the AI coded a transaction before you trust it, Ramp shows its reasoning every time. It syncs with QuickBooks Online, Xero and NetSuite, and you can try Plus free for 30 days.
The catch: Plus is $15 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size, so the full cost isn't one published figure. Puzzle states a single price: Starter is $30 a month, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Ramp Accounting Automation?
Other AI accounting software to compare with Ramp Accounting Automation are Karbon AI (from $59 per user per month, billed annually), Basis (demo only) and DualEntry (demo only).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon AIKarbon · Vendor site | From $59 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BasisBasis · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DualEntryDualEntry · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 (type not stated), PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TrullionTrullion · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Accounting Seed AIAccounting Seed · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |