Accounting Seed AI pricing and alternatives
Accounting Seed doesn't publish a price for Accounting Seed AI: you ask its sales team. Accounting Seed doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Accounting Seed AI do?
Accounting Seed AI adds AI agents to Accounting Seed, accounting software that runs on Salesforce. A Collections Agent manages receivables, a General Ledger Agent researches financial information, and the AI also detects duplicate payments and helps prioritize payments. Hosted MCP connects to live Accounting Seed data inside Salesforce at no add-on cost.
What else should you know about Accounting Seed AI?
Accounting Seed doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Contact sales | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Accounting Seed AI for, and what's the catch?
If your sales team already works in Salesforce, Accounting Seed AI keeps finance in the same system, so data flows from opportunity to billing to cash with no middleware or integration project.
The catch: Accounting Seed doesn't publish a price, only a pricing request form, and it is built on Salesforce. Digits has a published plan: Essentials at $65 a month, with a 30-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Accounting Seed AI?
Other AI accounting software to compare with Accounting Seed AI are Karbon AI (from $59 per user per month, billed annually), Ramp Accounting Automation (from $15 per user per month) and Basis (demo only).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon AIKarbon · Vendor site | From $59 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Ramp Accounting AutomationRamp · Vendor site | From $15 per user per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BasisBasis · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DualEntryDualEntry · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 (type not stated), PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TrullionTrullion · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |