Karbon AI pricing and alternatives
Karbon AI starts at $59 per user per month, billed annually (Team plan). Karbon doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Karbon AI do?
Karbon AI adds AI features to Karbon's practice management platform for accounting firms. It summarizes long email threads, drafts client emails, suggests team assignments, flags missed time entries and answers questions about the practice from firm data. It is included at no extra cost on paid plans.
What else should you know about Karbon AI?
Karbon AI is priced per seat. Karbon says Karbon AI serves accounting and bookkeeping. Karbon cites SOC 2 Type II and GDPR.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $59 per user per month, billed annually (Team plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Karbon AI for, and what's the catch?
If your firm already runs client work in Karbon, there is nothing extra to buy: Karbon AI is available to all customers at no additional cost. Karbon lists SOC 2 Type II and GDPR self-assessment.
The catch: you need a paid Karbon subscription, Team at $59 per user a month, paid annually, so cost grows with headcount, and no free trial is stated. Basis also builds AI agents for accounting firms, running the month-end close for each client.
What are the alternatives to Karbon AI?
Other AI accounting software to compare with Karbon AI are Ramp Accounting Automation (from $15 per user per month), Basis (demo only) and DualEntry (demo only).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ramp Accounting AutomationRamp · Vendor site | From $15 per user per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BasisBasis · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DualEntryDualEntry · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 (type not stated), PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TrullionTrullion · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Accounting Seed AIAccounting Seed · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |