DualEntry pricing and alternatives
DualEntry doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. There's no free trial.
What does DualEntry do?
DualEntry is an AI ERP for finance teams. It covers general ledger, multi-entity management, revenue recognition, and accounts payable and receivable. AI features include anomaly detection, bank matching, three-way matching of payments, remittances and invoices, and proactive requests for customer details.
What else should you know about DualEntry?
DualEntry cites SOC 2 and PCI DSS.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | No | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 (type not stated), PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is DualEntry for, and what's the catch?
Suits a finance team running several entities that wants control and audit-readiness in one system. The AI accounting features are included in every plan, and DualEntry lists SOC 2 and PCI claims.
The catch: every plan goes through a scheduled demo, no prices are shown and there is no free trial. Ramp Accounting Automation publishes a price: Plus is $15 per user a month plus a platform fee, with a 30-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to DualEntry?
Other AI accounting software to compare with DualEntry are Karbon AI (from $59 per user per month, billed annually), Ramp Accounting Automation (from $15 per user per month) and Basis (demo only).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karbon AIKarbon · Vendor site | From $59 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Ramp Accounting AutomationRamp · Vendor site | From $15 per user per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BasisBasis · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TrullionTrullion · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Accounting Seed AIAccounting Seed · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |