Joist AI Estimate pricing and alternatives
AI Estimate starts at $8.34 per month, billed annually (Basics plan). There's a 14-day free trial, but no free plan.
What does AI Estimate do?
AI Estimate turns a typed or spoken job description into an estimate draft inside Joist. The contractor reviews the draft before sending, and nothing goes out without approval. A matching AI Invoice tool drafts invoices the same way. It is available on all Joist plans.
What else should you know about AI Estimate?
Joist says AI Estimate serves construction and home services. Joist lists integrations with QuickBooks. Joist doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $8.34 per month, billed annually (Basics plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | No | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is AI Estimate for, and what's the catch?
If you price occasional jobs or are just starting out, AI Estimate comes with Joist Basics at $8.34 a month, billed annually. Joist also lists QuickBooks sync.
The catch: Joist has no free plan, so you pay once the 14-day free trial ends. QuoteIQ AI Estimator has Essentials, for solo operators getting started, at $29.99 a month, billed monthly, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to AI Estimate?
Other AI estimating software to compare with AI Estimate are QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month), Handoff (from $119 per month, billed annually) and JobTread AI (from $199 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| HandoffHandoff · Vendor site | From $119 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BuildVision AIBuildVision · Vendor site | From $299 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Procore EstimatingProcore · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |