BuildVision AI pricing and alternatives
BuildVision AI starts at $299 per month (Pro plan). There's a 14-day free trial.
What does BuildVision AI do?
BuildVision AI is estimating software for contractors and estimators. It reads uploaded plan sets, counts devices, measures areas and linear runs, parses schedules and builds a bill of quantities for review. Takeoff quantities then flow into quotes priced with the contractor's own material costs, labor rates and assemblies.
What else should you know about BuildVision AI?
BuildVision AI is priced at a flat fee. BuildVision says BuildVision AI serves construction and home services. BuildVision doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $299 per month (Pro plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is BuildVision AI for, and what's the catch?
Suits a contracting team that bids often and wants a predictable bill: pricing is flat monthly and never per seat. Pro includes 50,000 AI tokens and a 14-day free trial with full access.
The catch: Pro is $299 a month, a lot for a contractor who bids only now and then. Handoff's Flex plan is $119 a month, billed annually, with a 7-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to BuildVision AI?
Other AI estimating software to compare with BuildVision AI are AI Estimate (from $8.34 per month, billed annually), QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month) and Handoff (from $119 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI EstimateJoist · Vendor site | From $8.34 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| HandoffHandoff · Vendor site | From $119 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Procore EstimatingProcore · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |