Handoff pricing and alternatives
Handoff starts at $119 per month, billed annually (Flex plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does Handoff do?
Handoff is AI estimating software for residential contractors. It builds estimates from a scope, blueprints, job photos or voice notes using the contractor's own rates and services. It also offers AI takeoffs from residential plans up to 7,000 sq ft, plus scheduling, daily logs, invoicing and payments.
What else should you know about Handoff?
Handoff says it serves construction and home services. Handoff lists integrations with QuickBooks and Google Calendar. Handoff doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $119 per month, billed annually (Flex plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Handoff for, and what's the catch?
If you are tired of paying for separate estimating, scheduling and invoicing tools, Handoff puts them in one place and syncs estimates, invoices and payments with QuickBooks Online. Schedule changes sync both ways with Google Calendar.
The catch: Flex is $119 a month billed annually, with a 7-day free trial. QuoteIQ AI Estimator costs less, at $29.99 a month, billed monthly, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Handoff?
Other AI estimating software to compare with Handoff are AI Estimate (from $8.34 per month, billed annually), QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month) and JobTread AI (from $199 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI EstimateJoist · Vendor site | From $8.34 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BuildVision AIBuildVision · Vendor site | From $299 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Procore EstimatingProcore · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |