eTakeoff SnapAI pricing and alternatives
SnapAI starts at $1,495 per user per year, billed annually (Premier Subscription plan). There's a free trial; eTakeoff doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does SnapAI do?
SnapAI is an AI feature in eTakeoff Dimension Premier that speeds up takeoff. It predicts the estimator's next point, line or polyline selection and traces building components by recognizing connecting lines. An optional Togal.AI add-on is also offered for takeoff.
What else should you know about SnapAI?
SnapAI is priced per seat. eTakeoff doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $1,495 per user per year, billed annually (Premier Subscription plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is SnapAI for, and what's the catch?
Suits an estimator who already measures by hand in eTakeoff and wants help inside the same tool rather than a new one. A free trial is offered.
The catch: SnapAI enhances eTakeoff Dimension Premier, and the Premier Subscription is $1,495 per user a year, against $795 for Advanced, and the Togal.AI option is a separate add-on. Togal.AI on its own is $299 per user a month on Growth, billed yearly.
What are the alternatives to SnapAI?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with SnapAI are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Trimble Estimation MEP (from $1,950 per user per year, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trimble Estimation MEPTrimble · Vendor site | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually | Not stated | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |