CountBricks pricing and alternatives
CountBricks publishes prices, but doesn't say which plan includes the AI features of CountBricks. There's a 7-day free trial.
What does CountBricks do?
CountBricks is estimating software for builders, remodelers and trades. Users describe a job by typing or voice, or upload plans and photos to measure lengths and areas and count items. AI helps draft itemized estimates with materials, labor, tax and markup for review, then quotes, changes and invoices.
What else should you know about CountBricks?
CountBricks is priced per seat. CountBricks says it serves construction and home services. CountBricks doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is CountBricks for, and what's the catch?
If you're a plumber, electrician or HVAC contractor who quotes from site photos as often as from plans, CountBricks handles both, and yearly billing is $300 per user.
The catch: the free trial lasts only 7 days, and each extra user adds to the bill. QuoteIQ AI Estimator gives you 14 days to try it, then starts at $29.99 a month, billed monthly.
What are the alternatives to CountBricks?
Other AI estimating software to compare with CountBricks are AI Estimate (from $8.34 per month, billed annually), QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month) and Handoff (from $119 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI EstimateJoist · Vendor site | From $8.34 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| HandoffHandoff · Vendor site | From $119 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BuildVision AIBuildVision · Vendor site | From $299 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |