Contractor+ Estimatic AI pricing and alternatives
Contractor+ publishes prices, but doesn't say which plan includes the AI features of Estimatic AI. There's a free plan and a 14-day free trial.
What does Estimatic AI do?
Estimatic AI builds job estimates inside Contractor+. It uses the contractor's cost book, real-time supplier pricing and local labor rates. Users can upload photos, blueprints, drawings or a competing quote and send the estimate for eSignature. Estimates connect to the Contractor+ CRM, job schedule and invoicing.
What else should you know about Estimatic AI?
Contractor+ says Estimatic AI serves construction and home services. Contractor+ lists integrations with QuickBooks. Contractor+ doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Estimatic AI for, and what's the catch?
If you want to try Contractor+ before paying, there is a free-for-life version and 14-day trials of most premium features. It also connects to QuickBooks Online and Zapier.
The catch: Contractor+ doesn't say which plan includes Estimatic AI, so the free version may not cover it. Handoff states its prices: Flex is $119 a month, billed annually, with a 7-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Estimatic AI?
Other AI estimating software to compare with Estimatic AI are AI Estimate (from $8.34 per month, billed annually), QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month) and Handoff (from $119 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI EstimateJoist · Vendor site | From $8.34 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| HandoffHandoff · Vendor site | From $119 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BuildVision AIBuildVision · Vendor site | From $299 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |