Bobyard pricing and alternatives
Bobyard doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. Bobyard doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Bobyard do?
Bobyard is AI takeoff and estimating software for trade contractors. It supports six trades: landscaping, electrical, plumbing, mechanical, interior finishes and paving. AI makes a first pass over drawings or aerial imagery, and the estimator reviews each detection before it goes into the estimate. Your own database feeds every estimate automatically.
What else should you know about Bobyard?
Bobyard says it serves construction and home services. Bobyard doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Bobyard for, and what's the catch?
If you price landscaping or paving jobs from aerial imagery as well as drawings, Bobyard is built for that work, and your estimator checks each detection against its confidence score before it is locked in.
The catch: Bobyard's pricing depends on the products and add-ons you use, figures come only through a demo, and no trial is stated. Handoff's Flex plan is $119 per month, billed annually, with a 7-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Bobyard?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with Bobyard are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Trimble Estimation MEP (from $1,950 per user per year, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trimble Estimation MEPTrimble · Vendor site | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually | Not stated | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |