TaxGPT pricing and alternatives
TaxGPT doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. TaxGPT doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does TaxGPT do?
TaxGPT is an AI tax preparation agent for accounting firms. It pulls client documents from the firm's systems, maps each value to return fields and enters the data inside tax software such as Drake, ProConnect, UltraTax, CCH Axcess and Lacerte. It checks the return for errors before staff review and file it.
What else should you know about TaxGPT?
TaxGPT says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. TaxGPT cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is TaxGPT for, and what's the catch?
If your firm wants to keep its current tax software and its own sign-off, TaxGPT fits around both. Its review looks for audit-risk indicators, missed deductions and cross-schedule inconsistencies, and it says it is SOC 2 Type II certified with automatic PII redaction.
The catch: each plan is set per firm through a demo, so no price is published. Drake SmartExtract is in beta, and eligible users can access it at no additional cost during the beta. Drake Tax Online is $299.99 for tax year 2026, with returns bought separately.
What are the alternatives to TaxGPT?
Other AI tax software to compare with TaxGPT are CPA Pilot (from $29 per month), Bizora (from $29.99 per month) and Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CPA PilotCPA Pilot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TaxPlanIQTaxPlanIQ · Vendor site | From $397 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |