CPA Pilot pricing and alternatives
CPA Pilot starts at $29 per month, billed monthly (CPA Pilot 20 plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does CPA Pilot do?
CPA Pilot is an AI workspace for CPAs, enrolled agents and tax firms. It reviews uploaded tax returns for issues before sign-off, turns prior returns into client organizers, drafts client emails, answers tax research questions with citations, and builds tax projections and client-ready planning reports.
What else should you know about CPA Pilot?
CPA Pilot is priced by usage. CPA Pilot says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. CPA Pilot doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $29 per month, billed monthly (CPA Pilot 20 plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is CPA Pilot for, and what's the catch?
If you are a solo preparer who wants AI help without paying per seat, CPA Pilot bills by messages, and every plan includes every workflow. The 7-day free trial comes with 20 messages.
The catch: CPA Pilot 20, at $29 a month, includes 20 AI messages, which tax season can use up fast. For research alone, Bizora's Essential plan is $29.99 a month.
What are the alternatives to CPA Pilot?
Other AI tax software to compare with CPA Pilot are Bizora (from $29.99 per month), Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month) and TaxPlanIQ (from $397 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TaxPlanIQTaxPlanIQ · Vendor site | From $397 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InsteadInstead · Vendor site | From $30 per credit, billed annually | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |