TaxPlanIQ pricing and alternatives
TaxPlanIQ starts at $397 per month (Basic plan). TaxPlanIQ doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does TaxPlanIQ do?
TaxPlanIQ is tax planning software for accounting firms. It takes uploaded 1040 PDFs, up to one hundred at once, extracts the data with AI, flags potential savings and recommends strategies from a library of 130+. It produces an ROI report to show clients the value of their plan, and it gives real-time answers to complex tax planning questions.
What else should you know about TaxPlanIQ?
TaxPlanIQ is priced at a flat fee. TaxPlanIQ says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. TaxPlanIQ doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $397 per month (Basic plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is TaxPlanIQ for, and what's the catch?
If your firm wants to sell tax planning as a paid service, the ROI report helps show a client what a plan is worth. Basic covers one user and 12 tax plans a year.
The catch: Basic starts at $397 a month, a lot for 12 plans a year, and no free trial is stated. Hive Tax AI's Sole Practitioners plan is $79 a month, billed monthly, with a 5-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to TaxPlanIQ?
Other AI tax software to compare with TaxPlanIQ are CPA Pilot (from $29 per month), Bizora (from $29.99 per month) and Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CPA PilotCPA Pilot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InsteadInstead · Vendor site | From $30 per credit, billed annually | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |