Soraban pricing and alternatives
Soraban doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. Soraban doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Soraban do?
Soraban is tax workflow software that collects client documents and extracts data from tax forms. Built for accounting firms, it validates the data and pushes it into UltraTax, Lacerte, Drake or CCH Axcess. It also builds workpapers and assembles final returns for delivery and chases signatures and payment.
What else should you know about Soraban?
Soraban is priced by usage. Soraban says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Soraban cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Soraban for, and what's the catch?
Suits a growing firm that doesn't want costs to rise with headcount: Soraban licenses by active client, one credit per return, rather than by seat. It cites annual SOC 2 Type II audits.
The catch: no price is shown, so you need a demo to learn what a credit costs. Hive Tax AI lists its Sole Practitioners plan at $79 a month, with a 5-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Soraban?
Other AI tax software to compare with Soraban are CPA Pilot (from $29 per month), Bizora (from $29.99 per month) and Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CPA PilotCPA Pilot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TaxPlanIQTaxPlanIQ · Vendor site | From $397 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |