Kintsugi pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Kintsugi start at $75 per action (Starter plan). There's a free plan.
What does Kintsugi do?
Kintsugi is sales tax compliance software that registers, files and remits returns for a business. It categorizes products with AI and manages exemption certificates. An AI assistant called Kin summarizes filings, explains tax rates and pulls transactions. It handles sales tax, VAT and GST.
What else should you know about Kintsugi?
Kintsugi is priced by usage and at a flat fee. Kintsugi cites SOC 2 Type II and GDPR. Kintsugi lists integrations with QuickBooks.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $75 per action (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based, Flat fee | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Kintsugi for, and what's the catch?
Suits a business still working out where it owes sales tax: the Free plan is $0 with no credit card, and real-time tax calculation works on QuickBooks invoices.
The catch: Starter charges $75 per action in the US and Canada, and each registration, filing or amended return counts as one. Avalara Agentic Tax and Compliance charges by state instead, at $69 per state a month on Core Compliance + SST Services.
What are the alternatives to Kintsugi?
Other AI tax software to compare with Kintsugi are CPA Pilot (from $29 per month), Bizora (from $29.99 per month) and Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CPA PilotCPA Pilot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TaxPlanIQTaxPlanIQ · Vendor site | From $397 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |