Filed pricing and alternatives
Filed doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. Filed doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Filed do?
Filed is AI for tax firms that works inside tax software such as Drake, CCH and UltraTax. It also works with Lacerte and ProConnect. It reads client source documents, populates returns, cross-checks each figure against its source and runs projections from return data, citing every number, so teams review a draft instead of keying from scratch.
What else should you know about Filed?
Filed is priced at a flat fee. Filed says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Filed cites SOC 2 Type II and GDPR. Filed lists integrations with QuickBooks and Google Calendar.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Filed for, and what's the catch?
Suits a firm that wants to keep its current tax software: Filed works inside it and pulls a client's QuickBooks Online records for prep context. It lists SOC 2 Type II and says it is built around IRS and 7216 requirements.
The catch: Filed quotes a flat monthly plan scoped to your client book, and only through a demo. The Instead platform is free, with agent work starting at $30 per credit on an annual agreement.
What are the alternatives to Filed?
Other AI tax software to compare with Filed are CPA Pilot (from $29 per month), Bizora (from $29.99 per month) and Hive Tax AI (from $79 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CPA PilotCPA Pilot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BizoraBizora · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Hive Tax AIHive Tax · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Free trial (5 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TaxPlanIQTaxPlanIQ · Vendor site | From $397 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Drake SmartExtractDrake Software · Vendor site | From $299.99 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |